skip to content

Programme Structure and Organisation

The Bachelor's Programme in Economics consists of 180 ECTS and has a standard study period of six semesters. The programme consists of the following components:

  • The Core and Advanced Section (90 CPs): core modules in economics and methods, all of which are compulsory.
  • The Supplementary Section (36 CPs):  business administration modules, of which the core modules in Accounting and Fundamentals of Accounting are compulsory.
  • The Specialisation Section (30 CPs): a choice of two specialisation modules and the bachelor’s seminar.
  • The university-wide „Studium-Integrale“(12 CPs).
  • The bachelor thesis (12 CPs).
Further Information regarding Study Plans

Further information regarding the individual modules is provided in the module catalogue.

Return to Main Page.

Next to Study Abroad.